February 21, 2019

Inauguration Ceremony of ASEAN-China Arts Colleges Alliance

Inauguration Ceremony of ASEAN-China Arts Colleges Alliance

16 March 2017

Guangxi International Convention Center

Nanning, Guangxi Juang Autonomous Region, PRC


SEAMEO Regional Centre for Higher Education and Development (RIHED) joined the ASEAN-China Center (ACC) and Guangxi Arts University in hosting the Inauguration of the ASEAN-China Arts Colleges Alliance (ACACA).

Comprised of 19 participating universities who signed the Joint Declaration of ASEAN-China on Establish Arts Colleges Alliance, this new university network is expected to open opportunities to nurture a new generation of internationally competent artists, participate in collaborative research and creation, promote cultural and artistic prosperity, and come up with innovations developing the cultural and artistic industries in the region.


19 Member Universities of the ASEAN-China Arts Colleges Alliance

ASEAN  China
1. University of Brunei Darussalam 1. Nanjing University of the Arts, China
2. Royal University of Fine Arts, Cambodia  2. Jilin University of Arts, China 
3. The National Institute of Arts and Culture (ISBI), Bandung Indonesia  3. Shandong University of Arts, China 
4. National School of Arts, Lao PDR    4. Yunnan Arts Univeristy, China 
5. National Academy of Arts, Culture & Heritage, Malaysia    5. Xinjiang Arts Institute, China  
6. National University of Arts and Culture (Yangon), Myanmar  6. Inner Mongolia Arts University, China
7. University of the Philippines-Dilman 7. Guangxi Arts University, China 
8. Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts, Singapore  8. PLA Academy of Art, China 
9. Bunditpatanasilpa Institute, Thailand      
10. Silpakorn University, Thailand   
11. Vietnam National Academy of Music   


Representatives of the 19 Member Universities of the ACACA


Dr. Chantavit, Centre Director of SEAMEO RIHED, with Prof Norazlisham bin Mohd Amin, Director of Centre of Arts Skills Development, Malaysia